Powers of Ten

The Powers of Ten films are two short American documentary films written and directed by Charles and Ray Eames.

Both works depict the relative scale of the Universe according to an order of magnitude (or logarithmic scale) based on a factor of ten.

The first film was a prototype and was completed in 1968, the second film was completed in 1977.

The 1977 film has a number of changes from the prototype, including being entirely in color, moving the starting location from Miami to Chicago, removing the relativistic (time) dimension, introducing an additional two powers of ten at each extreme, a change in narrator from Judith Bronowski to Philip Morrison, and much improved graphics.

Get this Theme

This is a demo of the Boo theme for Ghost

Buy now

Get this theme now and pay what you want for it!

Web developer? Check out our GitHub


Read more posts by this author.

Subscribe to The Amazing Blog

Get the latest posts delivered right to your inbox.

or subscribe via RSS with Feedly!